Skip to Content


The UK left the EU on 31st January 2020 and moved into a ‘transition period’ that will last until at least the 31st December 2020.

We appreciate that many people choosing to travel to Europe during this time will have queries regarding their arrangements. Below we have tried to answer as many questions as we can, helping to make your booking experience with Oulala as straightforward as possible. If you have a question that isn’t covered below, please don’t hesitate to contact our head office via or visit the GOV.UK website at

So, it seems nothing is stopping you from booking your Oulala Motorhome holiday right now! Contact us to find out more…

Providing your passport is in date it will remain valid for use.

For more information on using your passport after the transition period, please visit

Providing you are not exceeding a stay of 90 days in a 180 day period you will NOT require a Visa to travel to Europe during the transition period.

Your European Health Insurance Card (EHIC) will remain valid throughout the transition period. Please do make sure you have suitable private travel insurance in place for your journey to cover all costs.

For more information regarding your EHIC, please see

Any pre-existing bookings or bookings made during 2020 will NOT be affected by the Brexit transition period. To make a booking or confirm your booking details, please contact our head-office directly. All our contact details can be found at

You do NOT need to apply for an international driving permit during the transition period. We would always advise that you check with your private insurance provider that you are permitted to drive in Europe and ascertain if you require Green Card while driving abroad. Your insurer may be able to issue a Green Card. For more information about Green Card requirements, please visit

Here at Oulala, we welcome your K9 friends to participate in your holiday fun. During the transition period, rules for travelling with pets will not change.

For existing rules and information about travelling with pets, please visit

During the transition period, data-free roaming will remain applicable across the EU. Please be aware that this is likely to change in 2021 and you should contact your mobile provider for further information.

It is hoped that the transition period will not cause any changes or additional queuing time to people travelling to and from the EU for leisure purposes. Changes to ‘goods to declare’ primarily food items may occur during 2020. Please check with your airline, Eurotunnel or ferry provider before you travel.

The Schengen area comprises 26 European states that have all chosen to abolish passports and other border controls at their mutual borders to allow free movement throughout for EU citizens. For international travel purposes, the Schengen area will operate as a single jurisdiction with a common visa policy across all 26 states.

The Schengen countries include Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

During the transition period, travel to these countries will not be affected.